The property itself is gorgeous. Cabin is well decorated and the mountain view is beautiful. Unfortunately, the mouse poop covering the dishes and cookware left us feeling icky. We had a very short stay...2 nights so we managed without needing more than a few coffee mugs. If we had plans for a week long stay with casual dinners prepared in the cabin, we would have had to sanitize every single dish, pot, pan, and utensils. Not much of a vacation in that case. We reached out to the property owner to let him know what we found. We even sent pics of the animal droppings in several cabinets and the microwave area. We told him that overall the facilities are great, but we felt that we should be refunded the $200 cleaning fee. The cabin wasn't clean...just picked up. He told us that he was sorry for the experience but mice are just part of being in the mountains. While that might be true, a contract with a quality pest control company and adequate attention to detail when cleaning would make all the details. The owner asked for pictures, which we sent, and we never heard another word. The owner doesn't seem to care about guest satisfaction. We gave him the opportunity to make this right prior to leaving this review. We never would have mentioned this otherwise, but the gas fireplace in the living room didn't work, the railings on the deck were damaged and in need of repair for safety issues, the couches & pillows were covered in spots and stains. Fixable but management doesn't care.